Managing my email alerts and saved searches

You can receive email alerts (property alerts) by email, or, push notification.  Email alerts can be changed on both the website and app, whilst push notifications can only be managed through the app.

To change an email alert or saved search, you will need to be signed into your PrimeLocation account, MyPrime

   Desktop     Android    iOS
  1. Go to www.primelocation.com
  2. Click Sign in/Register
  3. Enter your login credentials and click Sign in
  4. Hover over MyPrime and click Alerts and Searches 
  5. In the Saved searches and alerts section, locate the search or alert you want to amend. Click the Frequency drop down menu to change the alert frequency
  6. Any changes immediately save

If you want to refine your email alerts, you can do so by using tailored keywords to narrow down your search criteria:

  1. Hover over MyPrime and click Alerts and Searches 
  2. In the Saved searches and alerts section, locate the search or alert you want to refine and click Edit
  3. The property search will run. Click Filters and keywords
  4. You can now further refine your results by KeywordsProperty type, Price, Beds, Retirement and Status
    1. You can search for single words by typing them in, comma separated, e.g. garage, garden, bath
    2. You can search for phrases by adding quotations marks, e.g. "wood floors"
    3. You can exclude terms by prefixing them with "-", e.g. -detached
  5. Click Update to run the search again
  6. A popup window will appear to say that your search alert has unsaved changes. Click Save now alongside the popup
  7. Click Save search

PL_unsaved_changes.jpg

If you want to delete an alert or saved search:

  1. Hover over MyPrime and click Alerts and searches 
  2. In the Saved searches and alerts section, locate the search or alert you want to delete
  3. Click Delete

 If you haven't received your email alert:

  • Check your email junk or spam folder to see if it's there
  • Check that your email provider is not blocking our email address

 Warning

Deleted alerts cannot be recovered. Ensure you are deleting the correct alert